Paris-Beauvais

Dimanche, j’ai roulé ma plus longue distance à ce jour: 102 km de Paris à Beauvais. Notre cher organisateur, La Pieuvre, nous a fait passer par fôret, villages et champs. Les paysages étaient magnifiques, et mon corps criait au secours sur un parcours bien valloné.

On Sunday  I rode my longest distance yet: 102 km from Paris to Beauvais. Our lovely organiser, La Pieuvre, led us through forests, villages and endless fields. The scenery was beautiful, and my body was begging for mercy as we struggled over the many, many hills.

Image

DSC_0132 DSC_0150 DSC_0114 DSC_0122

Dans le groupe nous n’étions que 2 filles. L’autre était Maude, une arrivée récente au Paris Girls’ Ride. Elle était sur un vélo de ville avec quelques vitesses défaillantes. Pour ma part, je suis restée fidèle à Suzy, mon pignon fixe, en vue des premières journées du Paris-Amsterdam.

There were only 2 girls in the group. The other was Maude, a recent addition to the Paris Girls’ Ride. She was on a ladies’ city bike with rather faulty gears. I stuck with Suzy, my fixed gear bike, with the first 2 days of the Paris-Amsterdam map in view.

Image

Nous sommes très fières toutes les deux d’avoir réussi à terminer avec un grand sourire aux lèvres. Un grand merci à l’organisation, à nos chers compagnons de route du PCR, et à GT pour sa bonne humeur, sa patience et sa courtoisie!

Both of us were very proud to have managed to finish the ride with a massive grin on our faces. A big thank you to the organisers, to our faithful riding companions from the PCR, and to GT for his cheerfulness, patience and courtesy!

Image

Marie-Anne

